Production 8
Direction 8
Characterisation 8
Storyline 9
Acting 8
Fun/Sexy/Cool 9

The Empty Land is the first of six books in the Shadow Histories series by A Murti Schofield

Summary 8.3 great
Production 0
Direction 0
Characterisation 0
Storyline 0
Acting 0
Fun/Sexy/Cool 0
Summary rating from user's marks. You can set own marks for this article - just click on stars above and press "Accept".
Summary 0.0 terrible

The Empty Land – The First Volume of The Shadow Histories

The Empty Land is the first of six books in the Shadow Histories series by A Murti Schofield. In this story, the main character, Cody Conmar, must discover her abilities to prevent another war between worlds before all traces of humanity are removed from the face of the Earth.

Schofield provides readers an opportunity to escape the world as they know it and channel imaginative impulses in this never-before-experienced adventure. The ability to take part in this type of journey, one that surpasses the typical non-fiction narrative, is something that readers deeply desire. Schofield’s idea to base the evolution of the story in a past time period but simultaneously give it a futuristic feel is an ingenious development that creates a creatively lucid interpretation for the reader.

The Empty Land reveals light amidst the darkness when it delves into the hope for mankind during perilous times, and in doing so, draws a parallel between these fictitious events and events taking place in the world today, which grounds the reader in a relatable perception of reality.

This book is a brilliantly written masterpiece that serves as a fantastic escape into the realm of fantasy for readers of all ages.