HTML question

• This topic has 23 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 23 years ago by Anonymous.
Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    DalekTek790
    Participant

I’m not sure where to post this, but I have seen posts with stuff like bold lettering and different colored font and I was wondering how the #$%* you do all that neat stuff. Some of SadGeezer’s posts have whole photos in them, do you have to be a moderator to do that? And is it possible to post stuff in italics?

——————
    Lee P. Sherman, code name DalekTek790
    Whovian, Froudian, Lexxian, etc.

Anonymous

Hey, Dalek, good question! And, since I am still learning this groovy stuff, too; I’ll list a few of my favorite places to bone up and practice.

1. DCN
    2. HTML in 7 Easy Steps
    3. “Home Page” Home Page
    4. Writing HTML
    5. Annabella’s HTML Help
    6. 7’s Practice Editor
    7. Easy HTML

‘Annabella’s’ is really user friendly and you can try everything out on the ‘Practice Editor.’ There are tons of sites! If I can find my ‘cheat’ tags page, I’ll add it later. Now, I can only hope I won’t have to sit editing this all night ‘cuz, like I said, I’m still learning, too! This stuff looks like a jumbled mess before the computer spits it back out lookin’ good. But, if I can learn it, so can your poodle!

PS: It’s not the one I wanted but it looks as simple: Quick Guide to HTML Tags. And, it’s got italics! Hopefully, Sad will tell BOTH of us how to do that picture thing.
    ——————
    “Time begins then time ends, and then time begins once again.”

[This message has been edited by BlackCloud (edited 01-30-2001).]

Anonymous
    Inactive

You can use standard HTML in posts, but you can also use UBB code, click the link to the left when replying or look at http://www.sadgeezer.com/ubb/ubbcode.html

DalekTek790
    Participant

Thanks.

——————

Anonymous

quote:

Originally posted by BlackCloud:
    Hopefully, Sad will tell BOTH of us how to do that picture thing.