Battlestar Galactica: Episode Reviews

Battlestar Galactica Mini Series Reviews.

The Cylon War is long over, but we must not forget why so many sacrificed so much in the cause of freedom. The cost of wearing the uniform is high. …Sometimes it’s too high…

When we fought the Cylons, we did it to save ourselves from extinction. But we never asked ourselves why. Why are we worth saving? We still commit murder because of greed, spite, jealousy. And we still visit all of our sins upon our children, and we refuse to accept responsibility for anything we’ve done. Like we did with the Cylons, we decided to play god. Create LIfe. When that life turned against us, we comforted ourselves that it wasn’t really our fault. We cannot play god and then wash our hands of the things we’ve created. Sooner or later, we can’t hide from the things we’ve done anymore.

After a 40-year armistice in a war between the Twelve Colonies (the homeworlds populated by humans) and the Cylons (human-created robots), the Cylons launch a surprise nuclear attack intended to exterminate the human race. Virtually all of the population of the Twelve Colonies is wiped out.

Mini Series Episodes

Part 1 Episode Review

Part 1 Transcript

Written by: Ronald D. Moore
Directed by: Micheal Rymer

Part 2 Episode Review 

Part 2 transcript

Written by:Ronald D. Moore
Directed by: Micheal Rymer

First Season Episodes

33

The Galactica is attacked 33 minuets after coming out of an FTL jump. Repeat a few hundred more times, and soon the crew wants to know how they are being tracked.

Original Airdate: Oct 19, 2004 (UK)   Transcript

Water

Boomer wakes up wet… and carrying a bomb! When six bombs turn up missing, she suspects she is being controlled somehow.

Original Airdate: Oct 26, 2004 (UK)   Transcript

Bastille Day

Tom Zarek (Richard Hatch) a political prisoner, leads a prison revolt and gives the fleet a major headache.

Original Airdate: Nov 1, 2004 (UK)   Transcript

Acts of Contrition

The accidental death of a dozen viper pilots, reminds Starbuck of Zak Adama‘s death.

Original Airdate: Nov 8, 2004 (UK)   Transcript

You Can’t Go Home Again

The crew searches for Starbuck.

Original Airdate: Nov 15, 2004 (UK)   Transcript

Litmus

A suicide attack by a biocylon, forces the leadership to tell the rest of the fleet that the Cylons now look human.

Original Airdate: Nov 22, 2004 (UK)   Transcript

Six Degrees of Separation

#6 arrives on the Galactica and accuses Baltar of treason.

Original Airdate: Nov 29, 2004 (UK)   Transcript

Flesh and Bone

Starbuck must interrogate a biocylon prisoner who hid a bomb somewhere in the fleet.

Original Airdate: Dec 5, 2004 (UK)   Transcript

Tigh Me Up, Tigh Me Down

aka Secrets and Lies

Col Tigh‘s wife is discovered alive in the refugee fleet.

Original Airdate: Dec 12, 2004 (UK)   Transcript

The Hand of God

The Galactica launches a bold attack on a cylon base.

Original Airdate: Jan 3, 2005 (UK)   Transcript

Military Analysis – The Battle of Tyllium

Colonial Day

It’s the VP election, and Zarek sees this as an opportunity to gain some power for himself.

Original Airdate: Jan 10, 2005 (UK)   Transcript

Kobol’s Last Gleaming
part. 1

The Colonials arrive at Kobol.

Original Airdate: Jan 17, 2005 (UK)   Transcript

Kobol’s Last Gleaming Pt. 1 – Alternate Review

Kobol’s Last Gleaming

part. 2

Starbuck tires to retrieve the Arrow of Apollo from Caprica. Boomer attempts to nuke a Basestar, and Adama stages a military coup.

Original Airdate: Jan 24, 2005 (UK)    Transcript

Kobol’s Last Gleaming Pt. 2 – Alternate Review

Second Season Episodes

Scattered

All hell breaks loose when the Galactica is separated from the RTF, and must return to Cylon occupied space to find the RTF.

Original Airdate: July 15, 2005 (US),   Transcript

Valley of Darkness

Hell continues to break loose as Cylons board the Galactica.

Original Airdate: July 23, 2005 (US)    Transcript

Fragged

Tigh faces his toughest battle when he butts heads with the Quorum of Tweleve. on Kobol Crashdown wants to attack the Cylons.

Original Airdate: July 30, 2005 (US)    Transcript

Resistance

Starbuck and Helo discover a group of freedom fighters on Caprica.

Original Airdate: Aug 5, 2005 (US)    Transcript

The Farm

After Starbuck is injured she discovers that her doctor is working with the Cylons.

Original Airdate: Aug 12, 2005 (US)    Transcript

Home Part 1

Apollo joins Roslin and Zarek in an (even more ragtag) separatist fleet searching for Earth.

Original Airdate: Aug 19, 2005 (US)    Transcript

Home Pt 2

The President and her party finally find the Tomb of Athena and a map to Earth.

Original Airdate: Aug 26, 2005 (US)    Transcript

Final Cut

Xena Warrior Reporter (D’Anna Biers) causes a considerable amount of trouble on the Galactica.

Original Airdate: Sep 9, 2005 (US)    Transcript

Flight of the Phoenix

Tyrol must try to build a raptor from the beginning. Helo readjusts to Battlestar life.

Original Airdate: Sep 16, 2005 (US)    Transcript

Pegasus

The Battlestar Pegasus finds its way to the RTF and Galactica. The gender-bending continues, Commander Cain is a chick!

Original Airdate: Sep 23, 2005 (US)    Transcript

Resurrection Ship

Currently awaiting review.

Original Airdate: ? (UK?)    Transcript

Battlestar Galactica Transcripts Provided by Ryan Bechtel.
(If you want to use these on your website, please ensure you link back.)

Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 2-19: Lay Down Your Burdens Pt. 1
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 2-20: Lay Down Your Burdens Pt. 2
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-01: Occupation
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-02: Precipice
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-03: Exodus Pt. 1
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-05: Collaborators
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-06: Torn
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-07: A Measure of Salvation
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-08: Hero
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-09: Unfinished Business
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-10: The Passage
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-11: The Eye of Jupiter
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-12: Rapture
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-14 The Woman King
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-13: Taking a Break
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-15: A Day in the Life
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-16: Dirty Hands
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-17: Maelstrom
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-18: The Son Also Rises
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-19: Crossroads Pt. 1
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 3-20: Crossroads Pt. 2
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 4-00: Razor
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 4.01: He That Believeth in Me
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 4.02: Six of One
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 4.03: The Ties That Bind
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 4.04: Escape Velocity
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 4-05: The Road Less Travelled

Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 2-12: Resurrection Ship Pt. 2
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 2-13: Epiphanies
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 2-14: Black Market
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 2-15 Scar
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 2-16: Sacrifice
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 2-17: The Captain’s Hand
Battlestar Galactica: Transcripts: Season 2-18: Downloaded

Discuss this Series in
the ‘Battlestar Galactica Forum

Battlestar Galactica reviews are © 2003-2019 Ryan Bechtel and some reviews are produced by Greg Frantz.
Not for reproduction without the authors express permission

Battlestar Galactica names, characters and everything else associated with the series are the property of Sci-Fi Channel, NBC-Universal and R&D Television.