I like Stan

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    SadGeezer
    Keymaster

I’M A NEWBIE!

I think fans of the show don’t respect Stan enough. I mean he is just like you or me. Forget the dead man or the cluster woman. Stan needs the most support.

Anonymous

heh.

:: picks up rock & throws it at Mothbreeder ::

Ah-hahahahahahaha!

[ 26-11-2001: Message edited by: Tish ]

Anonymous

How could anyone NOT love stan? He’s a great character. I think he’s the best character in the show. He, and possibly kai.

theFrey
    Participant

Welcome Mothbreeder.

I like Stan. I must admitted I hated him in season 1, but in season 2 I started to think he wasn’t horribly bad, and by the start of season 3 I thought he was great. Not perfect mind you, or drop dead beautiful, but he became most likeable. I was glad that the beans decided to let “Stan” grow as a person. And he continues to grow in season 4.

Anonymous

Hiya, MB!!! *smooches*

Yep…Stan sure does grow on ya. Originally, I thought him incredibly annoying. Now I find him sweet and likeable…but still not sexy, LOL.

Sorry…I’m still a Kai drooler after all.

Headgehog
    Participant

I’ve always liked Stan more then Kai and Z/Xev.

IMHO, Xev doesn’t do it for me, and I’ve never seen whats so great about dead Kai.

Anonymous

Stan’s great. Lexx wouldn’t be Lexx without him….

FX
    Participant

quote:

Originally posted by Mercury:
    Stan’s great. Lexx wouldn’t be Lexx without him….

agreed, and welcome mothbreeder

dgrequeen
    Participant

Hiya, Mothbreeder!! Nice to see you again!

I’ve always liked Stan just because he’s so *human*! (even though, like Doffy, I admit to being a Kai drooler)

Let’s face it: without Stan, there would be no brakes on Xev at all, and Kai certainly doesn’t fill that bill. Stan’s the sane center of the Lexx.