Lexx Fanart

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Cesare
    Participant

First of all I should say “Hello”, as I am new here. I have been a Lexx fan(atic) for four years, or so… I have known and often visited The SadGeezers Guide for all these years, but I registered just yesterday. That’s about me. Happy to meet you all.

I’d like to ask if there are some artists around here and whether some of you have done some Lexx stuff. I am an artist – sort of, no big deal… And I am working on some Lexx fanart right now and I’d like to share ideas, concepts and works with the others.

Cesare
    Participant

Geez, sorry. I just noticed the fanart/fanfic section here. Mea culpa. Shame on me…:-)
    If moderators delete this, nevermind, but everybody is free to post replies, pics and links, if they wish to.

theFrey
    Participant

No Problem…. ummmm Strudel. Can we see the reworked picture?

streudel
    Participant

Sure. ๐Ÿ˜€ I have a quick question maybe someone more tech-minded than myself can help me with. How do I scan it without the pic coming out so freakin’ huge? When I do it, it comes out so big you can see every pencil stroke. Takes forever to load, too. Thanks. ๐Ÿ˜€

Cesare
    Participant

What about presetting the img resolution with your scanner software?
    Or you can change the resolution (or size) afterwards…

theFrey
    Participant

I normally scan then and then re-size them in some kind of art program.

streudel
    Participant

Thanks, I’ll give re-sizing it after scanning a whirl. I’d love to get more feedback on it. The angles are a bit better, with the eyes projected more uniformly, and the chin set a bit better, but something is still not quite right.

Let me see what I can do about getting this uploaded to photoisland. I’ll be back. Oh, and I would love to see some of your work, too, Cesare. Plif has some cool work in the Fan Art section you might want to check out as well. ๐Ÿ˜€

Cesare
    Participant