Picking a Username, very simple to do

Science Fiction TV Show Guides Forums Discussion Forum Help Picking a Username, very simple to do

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Jhevz
    Participant

Hi Fellow Posters,
    Whether you’re new here to this board or a regular, you’re probably asking yourself, `Why did I have a Poll asking about Usernames & How many?’ Well I knew from posting here that 1 Username/board or all-boards was plenty for me; but when I went to a local Star Trek/Science Fiction fan club, I heard them talking about having at least 8 Usernames on 1 board. I kept telling them that 1 Username was enough, but the kept telling me that I was a newbie & didn’t know what I was talking about; so, I got a little confused, that’s when I decided that I would ask the members of this board as well as a couple of others if that was good practice or not. Most of the results & answers I got back was 1 Username, either all boards or 1/board.
    The 1st thing you want to do in picking a Username is to ask yourself what your interested in; it could be Dr Who, Lexx, The Prisoner, Red Dwarf, Star Trek & so on. the 2nd thing you want to do is to find out by looking in the Memberships to see if the name you want is already taken; if it is, you might want to e-mail or ask what Username they would choose for you. The 3rd thing you want to do is to read the different kinds of posts from different forums to see how different 1s post. & the last thing is if you’re interested in more than 1 thing, then pick a name that would go with the various interests & shows you like & have.
    Once you’ve picked out a Username you like & want to post using, then you may want to register; it’s easy, you just follow the directions, but you don’t have to answer every line, then click submit & there you are.