Vote for your show!

Science Fiction TV Show Guides Forums Other Forums The Pub Vote for your show!

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    n5 -kopele
    Participant

Most of the lexxians already know about that site http://richlabonte.net/tvvote/ It’s an internet poll about the best TV show of all time. Currently Xena the Warrior Princess is on the top, Farscape is number 2, Buffy is 11, Doctor Who is 27, Lexx is 29. Go there and vote for your favourite sci-fi once every hour. You can vote for two shows at the same hour, so vote for Lexx too! Change the chart, which seems injust with some shows. Vote!

Anonymous
    Inactive

Though I am a Lexxian (you may know me better as FunkET), my sci-fi choice might be The Prisoner… I’m also a big Doctor Who, Outer Limits (classic series), Star Trek TOS, and Red Dwarf fan. My favourite sci-fi miniseries would be the BBC’s First Born.

Maybe my favourite show with sci-fi elements is the original The Twilight Zone — some brilliant writing, I think.

Frankly, I find any “best of TV” poll that would have Xena at the top rather ridiculous — the fans are well-organised, obviously. So-called “Best of” methodology was once a passion and study of mine (an attempt towards subjective vs. objective analysis), and I don’t care for the way they’ve set it up. Best of lists do tend to be problematic.

At least they should have called it a favourites poll. More than one vote per person skews the results too much, and it might have worked better if they’d tried to do it by genre. Would be interesting if the ages of the voters, countries of origin, and votes per person were referenced since I don’t imagine you’re getting a good cross section of people.

A fun exercise, bu not terribly valuable (at least as a best of list in and of itself). But as for your list, that’s another matter. I love to know what others here like too, and why. Thanks.