You know you’re a Dune fanatic when…

Science Fiction TV Show Guides Forums Cult Sci Fi Series Dune You know you’re a Dune fanatic when…

Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    MuadDib
    Participant

It was inevitable that this would occur so here are a few to get it going:

Asked how far a destination is, you give the measurement in thumpers.

Your response to any insult is to shout “I will have your water!”

Sidhecafe
    Participant

totally have used both in regular conversation:

It’s the spice!!! The spice!

“The sleeper has awoken”

and muttered to self: “fear is the mind killer”

๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜ณ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

Anonymous

At the end of the Matrix-1 when Neo merged with Smith and blew him up, I was the obnoxious bastard in the back who shouted:

“FOR HE IS THE KWIZATZ HADARACH!”

Headgehog
    Participant

It’s not a direct quote, but as a health inspector I had to order a few swimming pools drained. One property argued with me that it was a terrible waste of water, my response was “And somewhere there’s a fremen shaking his crsyknife; drain your pool”. The reference was lost on her…

MuadDib
    Participant

Goot One Lexx!

๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    I haven’t laughed so much in days, next time I watch the matrix I am SO doing that!

theFrey
    Participant
    Headgehog wrote:

It’s not a direct quote, but as a health inspector I had to order a few swimming pools drained. One property argued with me that it was a terrible waste of water, my response was “And somewhere there’s a fremen shaking his crsyknife; drain your pool”. The reference was lost on her…

Cute Headge.

I am not a real Dune fanatic, but I have read and re-read all of the books, even the news ones being written right now. I have also watched all of the movies and mini series.

Having said that I have to admit that I have intoned the ‘Fear is a mind killer’ speech on occasion to theNeices when they were growing up. (Which just validated their feelings that Aunt is crazy.)